Monthly Archives: December 2011

  • Tour News! Hermitude - HyperParadise Tour 2012

    Hermitude - HyperParadise Tour 2012

     

    Hermitude - HyperParadise Tour 2012

    The country's premier beats duo soar to new heights on their fourth album HyperParadise out February 3rd 2012. 

    It follows the astonishing success of lead single Speak of The Devil, the dancefloor gem thrashed by Australian radio; whose infectious video clip won the 2011 triple j J Award for Australian Music Video of the Year and captured some very notable international interest.

    The song has also been nominated in the Best Song & Best Screen categories of the FBi Radio SMAC Awards.

    HyperParadise is Hermitude hitting the bullseye of their artistic vision, the most perfectly representative record showing their grasp of future beats, electronica and hip hop. It’s not just their meticulousness in production and musicianship, it’s the passion and love they have for instrumental electronic music that sets them so far apart.

    They’ve just completed a soldout East Coast tour, so it’s timely to announce the HyperParadise Tour in March 2012. They’ll be heading around the country with label-mates and triple j Next Crop artists Sietta, whose buzz has grown with each week since the release of their debut album Seventh Passenger.

     

    HYPERPARADISE TOUR with special guests Sietta

    Ticket available HERE

    Fri 9th Mar  Buddha Bar @ The Brewery – BYRON BAY

    Sat 10th Mar  - The Zoo – BRISBANE

    Fri 16th Mar - Oxford Art Factory – SYDNEY

     Sat 17th Mar - Republic Bar – HOBART

    Fri 23rd Mar - Prince Bandroom – MELBOURNE

    Sat 24th Mar - Rocket Room – ADELAIDE

    Fri 30th Mar - Mojos – FREMANTLE

     Sat 31st Mar - Amplifier – PERTH

     
  • Tour News! - The Herd A Thousand Lives Tour 2012

    The Herd - A Thousand Lives Tour 2012

     

    The Herd A Thousand Lives Tour The Herd A Thousand Lives Tour

    The Herd get set for an action-packed 2012 with the announcement of a cross-country stampede and the release of video for third single, A Thousand Lives.

    A Thousand Lives nostalgic narrative sees The Herd at their story-telling best. The uplifting track is taken from the critically adored fifth album Future Shade. The new video is a ‘to camera’ piece utilising a projector to juxtapose the previous lives.

    A Thousand Lives tour takes place in March/April 2012 and differs from all previous tours as The Herd weave the stories and context of their 10 year history into each night.
    They will be joined by Thundamentals - fast gaining a reputation for their explosive live shows and party jams which has seen them support the likes of Big Boi & ARIA Award-winning Drapht.

    Catch The Herd over summer at Woodford Folk Festival & Pyramid Rock.

    TICKETS on sale Dec 15

    Friday 30 March - MANNING BAR - Sydney
    Saturday 31 March - CAMBRIDGE HOTEL - Newcastle
    Friday 13 April - SETTLERS TAVERN - Margaret River
    Saturday 14 April - THE ROSEMOUNT - Perth
    Friday 20 April - THE GOV - Adelaide 
    Saturday 21 April - THE CORNER - Melbourne
    Tuesday 24 April (Anzac Day Eve) - BRISBANE HOTEL - Hobart
    Friday 27 April - THE ZOO - Brisbane
    Saturday 28 April - THE NORTHERN - Byron Bay

    Elefant Traks

     

2 Item(s)