Horrorshow - Inside Story Cd

Out of stock
Horrorshow - Inside Story Cd

Horrorshow - Inside Story Cd

Get ready for one of the most rewarding hip hop listens of 2009, HORRORSHOW's ‘Inside Story'.

HORRORSHOW bring the energetic optimism and anxiousness of post-school pre-mortgage times to life, with vividly true poetics. The coming to terms with what will ultimately be lifelong memories: from overseas travel and the perspective it provides; to self-realisation and adulthood. The lyrical and musical sophistication defy their youthfulness - but they play it humble and earnest, stripping away any pretension.

Let's not get too philosophical but ‘Inside Story' is hip hop to its bones. However SOLO holds notes as comfortably as rhyme flows, and ADIT's production is deep, with lush strings and evocative samples painting the picture. And yeah, they're only 22!

Horrorshow's extended crew SPIT SYNDICATE guest on one track while THE HERD's JANE TYRRELL drops a sweet duet with Solo on another.

In a short 18 months they've built up a loyal and expanding fanbase - playing Sydney Big Day Out, Groovin the Moo festivals, national tours with HERMITUDE and MUPH & PLUTONIC. Their connection is immediate with younger people but the maturity of their outlook, performance and talent has earned them the respect of older heads.

This is the album that positions HORRORSHOW as the pick of a very talented new crop.

'Inside Story is an outstanding offering. An album in the truest sense of the word, an album that belies their age, an album that exemplifies the significance of bona fide affinity' Certified Scribe

'This is Australia's youngest, most conscious, ego-free hip hop crew, and they're building some very strong foundations' The Brag

'As a pair, they're certified dynamite...Horrorshow is the tumult of exuberant and irrepressible youth' Martin Kingsley, Wonderbread Blog

'...when you thought that Aussie hip hop couldn't get any healthier with the likes of The Hoods, Bliss n Eso and Drapht along comes another act that blows every one of your senses' Beat


1 In  
2 The Show  
3 Thoughtcrime (Doin' My Think)  
4 Truth Be Told  
5 Inside Story  
6 Nothing To Be Done (Interlude)  
7 The Rain  
8 In My Haze feat. Jane Tyrrell  
9 She  
10  Itchy Feet  
11  Neighbourhood Hit feat. Spit Syndicate  
12  Found  
13  Walk You Home (This Day)

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account